If you love something, let it go…

Standard

If you love something, let it go. If it comes back to you, it’s yours forever. If it doesn’t, it was never meant to be.

Remember me? I used to create jewelry and blog on a consistent bases. I went on a detour in the middle of the 2012 and it lasted until the end of the year. I took classes and passed my exam to become a licensed real estate sales person. It was a wonderful trip, (for the most part) but I miss creating. The love of making jewelry and writing about it came back and it’s mine forever. When I lose my way, there’s one sure way to find it.

I visited my favorite bead shop, Bead It! and bought a few things that caught my eye. I’m on a copper kick right now so along with the copper earring wires and headpins, I had to have these little copper hearts

copper hearts

Little copper hearts with the word April

as well as the copper Celtic crosses.
copper celtic crosses

Copper Celtic crosses

black beads copper bails

Black beads with copper and copper bails

I LOVE the black beads with copper on them.

Isabelle wanted a key! I have a collection of keys but she wanted to pick one out for herself and have me make a necklace for her. You will see the finished piece!

silver key

Isabelle’s silver key

I also picked up these beautiful red wooden discs with carvings and a little silver turtle.

red wood discs

Red Wooden Discs

I adore turtles.
silver turtle

Little Silver Turtle

Of course the day wouldn’t be complete without stopping my one of my favorite thrift stores. I am a bad jewelry maker because all I’ve ever looked for there jewelry wise is pieces to take apart and reuse. I find myself at the back of the store and lo and behold, they have a craft section…I got this pile of buttons for $2.99!!!

pile of buttons

Pile of Buttons

At Bead It! buttons are $5 bucks for a 2×3 inch zip bag. I LOVE the color and size of the buttons I got. I’m overfilled with ideas. I even created a new Pinterest page for Beautiful Buttons.

So the word on the street is, I’mm Baaack! Thank you everyone for all your support along the way.

Leave a Reply

